Related Links


NASF Presents Industry Awards at SUR/FIN

NASF, the National Association for Surface Finishing, recognized more than a dozen individuals for their dedication, service, and technical contributions to the surface finishing industry during a special ceremony at SUR/FIN 2009 in Louisville, Ky., June 15–17.

The NASF awards recipients, presented across several categories, were as follows:

Presidential Award

John and George Gilbert, Gilbert & Jones Co., Inc.

August P. Munning Award

Ken Hankinson, KCH Engineered Systems

Scientific Achievement Award

Don Snyder, Atotech USA, Inc.

Silvio Taormina Award

Bob Burger, K.C. Jones Plating Co., Inc.

Awards of Merit

Becky Bennet, Precision Plating Co., Inc.
Bob Srinivasan, A Brite Company
Bill Saas, Coventya, Inc.
John Lindstedt, Artistic Plating Co.
Melissa Klingenberg, Concurrent Technologies Corp.
Bernie Haviland, Haviland Products Co.
Tripp Walen, Heatbath Corporation
Scott Walker, Products Finishing Magazine

Honorary Member

Peter Veit, TSR Engineering Company


Share this article

More services


This article is featured in:
Industry Trends & Happenings


Comment on this article